Boxing Forum - Boxing Discussion Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
468 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
How long did it take everyone on here to get "good" at boxing?

Be honest I've been training for a few months and while I'm better than I was I still feel like I'm totally ****
:(

I would seriously get battered in a fight it's so frustrating my mate doesn't even try and beats me easily :(

Any tips on getting better apart from sticking with it which I'm doing as I enjoy it.

·
Registered
29 Posts
I took a marker and wrote WWLD on the back of my left glove- when in doubt "what would lennox do"

·
Premium Member
9,662 Posts
Madghost said:
I took a marker and wrote WWLD on the back of my left glove- when in doubt "what would lennox do"
Is that to remind you to keep your left up so a Rahman doesn't happen to you?

·
Registered
71 Posts
daveDaboxingfan said:
Practice Practice Practice Practice Practice Practice and just in case I forgot more practice.
Also get the Floyd tapes
Camacho tapes
Pernell tapes.
And you can’t afford them all then just get the Pernell tapes.
O' yeah, speaking of Camacho. I will be pretty soon sparring with him. He's back in the gym (not very good shape) but I'll still learn something?

·
Registered
3,348 Posts
El Dragon said:
O' yeah, speaking of Camacho. I will be pretty soon sparring with him. He's back in the gym (not very good shape) but I'll still learn something?
Camacho Sr. are you kidding me, he is back in the ring!!! I hope he is just getting in shape and not going to fight.
How old is he now?

And BTW good luck.

·
Registered
71 Posts
daveDaboxingfan said:
Camacho Sr. are you kidding me, he is back in the ring!!! I hope he is just getting in shape and not going to fight.
How old is he now?

And BTW good luck.
He's 45, and yes he is there just to get in shape:)

·
Haye Ducked Me Too
515 Posts