Boxing Forum - Boxing Discussion Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im really interested in boxing but i dont know where to start, im about 6'0 180, id like to get into a light weighted class if i can, i know i need to diet and exercise, should i go join a boxing gym and tell them what i want and let them figure out how to get me light enough. How much do boxing gyms usually cost. Also to box professionally you have to pass the boxing liscense test right? How long does a person usually have to train before they are ready. Im a complete newbie, so i dont really know anything, please just tell me what i need to do to be able to box one day, anything at all would be greatly appreciated.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Re:

Join a boxing gym! Get in there, get dirty, everything is all in your head until you actually start doing it. All of these questions can be answered by your coach. You should do things his way from the start. Check online for boxing gyms in your area and visit them, see which ones you like. The one I go to is $80 a month but discounted if you pay for 3 or 6 months at a time. Don't be intimidated...just walk in there and say "I want to box." This is my opinion, this is exactly what I did. Have fun!!

·
Registered
841 Posts
Join a boxing gym! Get in there, get dirty, everything is all in your head until you actually start doing it. All of these questions can be answered by your coach. You should do things his way from the start. Check online for boxing gyms in your area and visit them, see which ones you like. The one I go to is $80 a month but discounted if you pay for 3 or 6 months at a time. Don't be intimidated...just walk in there and say "I want to box." This is my opinion, this is exactly what I did. Have fun!!
Good post, welcome to boxingforum:thumbsup:

·
Banned
1,305 Posts