Boxing Forum - Boxing Discussion Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im relatively new to boxing. Been training for nearly 4 months. I have been sparring for 2 of those months but just started going to the head 2 weeks ago. Everytime i get hit on the nose, the damn thing bleeds. Doesnt even have to be a solid hard hit, my nose just bleeds after any impact. Is this natural for biginners? How can I change this? Does or has anyone here had this same problem? PLEASE HELP ME!!!

·
Registered
841 Posts
Im relatively new to boxing. Been training for nearly 4 months. I have been sparring for 2 of those months but just started going to the head 2 weeks ago. Everytime i get hit on the nose, the damn thing bleeds. Doesnt even have to be a solid hard hit, my nose just bleeds after any impact. Is this natural for biginners? How can I change this? Does or has anyone here had this same problem? PLEASE HELP ME!!!

The nose bleed is normal especially since you just started sparring and "going to the head." Your nose and other parts of your head and face will eventually toughen up just like your knuckles would and the occasional bleeds won't happen as often, but when you do get popped in the nose lightly or hard you're always going to have some sort of blood in your nose whether it's runny or not.

·
Premium Member
9,662 Posts
I don't know how to stop except really to protect your nose with a passion. Also, where on the nose do you get hit the most? For me if I get hit on the tip hard enough it bleeds, other than that it doesn't really get bloodied up.

I would go to a doctor and see about it.

·
Team Mayweather
24,365 Posts
Alot of nose bleeds are caused by boogers being torn apart in the nose and other sharp objects. so just clean your nose before you fight and get it nice and moist inside. Thats all I can help ya with.

G

·