Boxing Forum - Boxing Discussion Forums banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I am a postgraduate student whose major is applied psychological research. Now I am researching my final thesis project that the marriage influence in boxers' competitive performance but I have a big challenge. I don't know where or which website I can find the information of the boxers' marriage date. I have to compare their performance before and after their marriage. So if someone know that, please let me know or email me. That is so important for me. Thanks!!! My email is [email protected].:confused: :confused: :confused:

·
Banned
25,672 Posts
have you checked wikipedia?

·
Premium Member
9,662 Posts
A lot of times it depends on who your wife is. If she is the type that Rocky was married too, chances are she is ruining her husband as a fighter because he loses confidence in him self. But if their wife is like Holmes's was, and was always rooting for you and never complained once and was by their side, then chances are the fighter will have a lot of confidence and do better. But training has a lot to do with it. If the wife is holding up training with her antics, then the fighter won't do good. But if she leaves her husband alone and doesn't bother him then he will do fine.

·
Banned
25,672 Posts
do you have a list of fighters or is it just fighters in general?

·
Premium Member
9,662 Posts
tommygunn said:
do you have a list of fighters or is it just fighters in general?

Mine was in general. It determines on the fighter IMO. Like if it were Tyson, he could care less. Givens ruined him finacially, but not as a fighter.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Yes, I have checked many encyclopediea website like answer.com and so on but there are many information about their professional career.

·
Premium Member
9,662 Posts
tinababy said: