Boxing Forum - Boxing Discussion Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
First of all, hey to everyone. Nice forum. :)

And to the question, I have recently started out boxing and was wondering how I would do cross-over when jump roping? I can do most of the other techniques, but get suck on this. Thanks to anyone that can help. :)

·
Registered
841 Posts
It's all in your head, it's actually really quite simple. You just cross your forearms then uncross them. Try watching somebody do it.

·
Registered
1 Posts
Jumping rope

Hi.

I just started learning how to box about 3 weeks ago at a boxing Gym in NY (i go about twice a week). I'm still having trouble getting the hang of jumping rope. I feel like a fool trying to do it at the gym.

·
TRIPLE OG HATER FOR LIFE
16,769 Posts
First of all, hey to everyone. Nice forum. :)

And to the question, I have recently started out boxing and was wondering how I would do cross-over when jump roping? I can do most of the other techniques, but get suck on this. Thanks to anyone that can help. :)
You'll only get it by lots of practise, then once you master it try kneeling and skipping rope at the same type, see Roberto Duran training routine in u-tube once your able to handle this you'll know your legs are in shape

Hi.

I just started learning how to box about 3 weeks ago at a boxing Gym in NY (i go about twice a week). I'm still having trouble getting the hang of jumping rope. I feel like a fool trying to do it at the gym.
then try it home untill you get it right!! it builds rithym and helps timing plus stamina...

·
Registered
9 Posts
then try it home untill you get it right!! it builds rithym and helps timing plus stamina...[/QUOTE]