Boxing Forum - Boxing Discussion Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey guys this is Anthony Karperis. I've been boxing for about two years now and I participated in my first Golden Gloves this year. I'm in the 132 Novice class and I made it into the finals and I'm fighting at MSG in about two weeks. I have my fights on youtube and I wanted to see what you guys thought. I got off to a rough start in my first fight, but I;ve been trying to learn from my mistakes. If you guys have any constructive criticism that'd be great. I wanna learn as much is I can. THANKS

February 5, 2008
Anthony Karperis(Gold) v Daniel Hernandez(Blue)
YouTube - Anthony Karperis(TSK) v Daniel Hernandez(Unattached) 132-N

February 27, 2008
Anthony Karperis(Blue) v Andrew Laguillo(Gold)
YouTube - Anthony Karperis(TSK) v Andrew Laguillo(Unattached) 132-N

March 14, 2008
Anthony Karperis(Blue) v William Andrade(Gold)
YouTube - Anthony Karperis(TSK) v William Andrade(Brotherhood) 132-N

March 27, 2007
Anthony Karperis(Blue) v Carlos LaCayo(Gold)
YouTube - Anthony Karperis(TSK) v Carlos LaCayo(South Bronx) 132-N

April 18, 2008
Anthony Karperis(Blue) v Marlon Charlton(Gold)
YouTube - Anthony Karperis(TSK) v Marlon Charlton(NYC PAL) 132-N

·
Premium Member
9,662 Posts
You got a lot better from 2/5/08-3/27/08. The guy in blue in the first video was annoying me.

·
Registered
4,432 Posts
The only thing that got annoying was the clinching. my trainer never taught me how to clinch cause he doesn't believe in clinching. Try to avoid the clinches. Other than that :thumbsup:

·
Registered
4,432 Posts
Better your foot movement to avoid clinches and you're good Skate a lot around the ring my trainer makes me skate a lot try it out. Goodluck :thumbsup:

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·