Boxing Forum - Boxing Discussion Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys. I've lurked here a while and just signed up. Seems like a great boxing forum. I'm very new to boxing. Joined a boxing gym about 3 months ago. I'm old, a bit over 40, the workout has been really challenging but I'm glad I finally took the plunge. I used to play football and have lifted and jogged since quitting. Some knowledgable people here so I look foward to picking your brains and sharing my love of the sweet science.

·
Calvarez
7,453 Posts
Hey guys. I've lurked here a while and just signed up. Seems like a great boxing forum. I'm very new to boxing. Joined a boxing gym about 3 months ago. I'm old, a bit over 40, the workout has been really challenging but I'm glad I finally took the plunge. I used to play football and have lifted and jogged since quitting. Some knowledgable people here so I look foward to picking your brains and sharing my love of the sweet science.
Welcome HeavyBagHero! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

·
Banned
25,672 Posts
Welcome to the jungle. :thumbsup:

·
Premium Member
22,174 Posts
Glad to have you here bro. If you ever need anything or have any questions you can send me a private message or any other moderators. Again, welcome.
-Shane

·
Premium Member
2,091 Posts
welcome. i hope boxing training is helping you stay healthy and more importantly that you enjoy it

·
Banned
25,672 Posts
welcome. i hope boxing training is helping you stay healthy and more importantly that you enjoy it
1000 posts by the end of the week mate? ;)

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
thanks

Thanks, yeah, thought up the name on the fly. Some knowledgeable people here. Good forum.