Boxing Forum - Boxing Discussion Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
New Fighter

I am new to boxing, and I am not very good at all, hence, my username (I'm surprised that no one has used this name yet).
I haven't been in a real boxing match yet, but I plan to join a boxing club nearby.
I am in high school, only 100 lbs or so, and I wouldn't call myself strong, but I love boxing.
If you have any advice, it would be much appreciated.

·
Registered
468 Posts
punchingbag said:
I am new to boxing, and I am not very good at all, hence, my username (I'm surprised that no one has used this name yet).
I haven't been in a real boxing match yet, but I plan to join a boxing club nearby.
I am in high school, only 100 lbs or so, and I wouldn't call myself strong, but I love boxing.
If you have any advice, it would be much appreciated.
Keep it up, go to a local gym and learn how to do it properly.

Noone's good when they start don't worry you'll get there don't worry about having amatuer fights yet it's a sport which takes time to get good at you don't have fights straight away.

Your weights irrelevant it just means you'll fight in a lower weight class.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
spiderbloke said:

Noone's good when they start don't worry you'll get there don't worry about having amatuer fights yet it's a sport which takes time to get good at you don't have fights straight away.

Yeah, I don't expect to get in any fights yet, though I appreciate the advice.

·
Banned
25,672 Posts
spiderbloke said:

i was, im half man half amazing though. :cool:

·
Banned
25,672 Posts
spiderbloke said:
Selective memory in your old age then thomas :rolleyes:
just like when i gamble, i always talk about my wins but never my loses. LOL

·
Premium Member
4,912 Posts
TommyGunn said:
i was, im half man half amazing though. :cool:
Hey thats the name of my first album. Anyway Puchingbag keep it up be patient. How old are you?

·