Boxing Forum - Boxing Discussion Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everybody, I'm new here. This is also my first time visiting the forum, and I have some questions.
I'm new to boxing right now. A few weeks ago I decided to start getting into better shape. Me and my friends have boxed a few times, and I'm looking to learn some tips on fighting and getting into shape. Alright, so I'm 5'9" and about 140 pounds at the moment. I started working out about a month ago, and have managed to gain some weight already. I drink weight gainer every once and a while whenever I work out. Now, are gyms and trainers recommended to beginners?
I don't have much to work with right now. I have an old bench of mine. I do curls, pushups, bench and use dumbells alot. I currently don't have a punching bag or anything. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

·
Registered
841 Posts
Hey everybody, I'm new here. This is also my first time visiting the forum, and I have some questions.
I'm new to boxing right now. A few weeks ago I decided to start getting into better shape. Me and my friends have boxed a few times, and I'm looking to learn some tips on fighting and getting into shape. Alright, so I'm 5'9" and about 140 pounds at the moment. I started working out about a month ago, and have managed to gain some weight already. I drink weight gainer every once and a while whenever I work out. Now, are gyms and trainers recommended to beginners?
I don't have much to work with right now. I have an old bench of mine. I do curls, pushups, bench and use dumbells alot. I currently don't have a punching bag or anything. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.