Boxing Forum - Boxing Discussion Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Everyone.
What is the best way to compete in the Masters Division, find out more info, get ready for a competition etc?
I am new to boxing. I started taking lessons about 8 months ago. I am 50, but feel pretty young, so I think I'd like to compete if possible. What is the best way to get in touch with people interested in the masters division at my age and experience level.
Thank you very much.
I am in the midwest, Ohio.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Here are two that I look at, but there could be more. My local gym keeps me entertained, for now, so I haven't looked terribly hard. In my next post I'll speak to your original question a bit more.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Hi Everyone.
What is the best way to compete in the Masters Division, find out more info, get ready for a competition etc?
I am new to boxing. I started taking lessons about 8 months ago. I am 50, but feel pretty young, so I think I'd like to compete if possible. What is the best way to get in touch with people interested in the masters division at my age and experience level.
Thank you very much.
I am in the midwest, Ohio.
If you want to compete in the official USA Boxing Masters Division, I'd start with their official web page.

You will see there that you need to get your passport and they will say what goes into that.

However, you don't need to box USA Boxing to compete. At our age, there are plenty of gyms that do internal fight nights and have agreements with other gyms to bring fighters to THEIR fight nights, and so on. It's a great way to get into it.