Boxing Forum - Boxing Discussion Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
212 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Well i have a really good trainer i've been working with for about 3 months now. Hes taught me basically everything i know, but the problem is hes not very reliable. I mean he works at 3 different gyms and trains a lot of guys so i barely ever get to train with him. He only comes to my gym twice a week and i only train with him for about 15 minutes each time. Plus sometimes he doesnt even show up or comes really late. Right now im trying to move on to the next level so i can hopefully get my first fight in a few months, because im almost 18 and i dont have any time to waste. Should i get a new trainer who can help me out or should i just stick with him?

·
Registered
19 Posts
boxing training & trainers - it isn't personal

Well i have a really good trainer i've been working with for about 3 months now. Hes taught me basically everything i know, but the problem is hes not very reliable. I mean he works at 3 different gyms and trains a lot of guys so i barely ever get to train with him. He only comes to my gym twice a week and i only train with him for about 15 minutes each time. Plus sometimes he doesnt even show up or comes really late. Right now im trying to move on to the next level so i can hopefully get my first fight in a few months, because im almost 18 and i dont have any time to waste. Should i get a new trainer who can help me out or should i just stick with him?
No reason you can't get a new guy and work with your current trainer sometimes too.

The main thing is that it isn't personal - your boxing training is YOURS and if this guy isn't around enough you should find someone new to at least supplement your boxing training.

·
Registered
40 Posts