Boxing Forum - Boxing Discussion Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does anybody here use gloves from Top Contender. I need a pair of 16oz sparring gloves and these look like a great deal. Im an extreme newbie and dont want to spend very much on a pair of sparring gloves as I'll probably buy new ones as I get better and more serious. I would like to place an order some time this week. So any info is greatly appreciated!!

Here is the link
Top Contender Mexican Sparring Gloves at Ringside.com

·
Mental Midget
4,170 Posts
There are a few of us on the site that use Ringside gloves. They are a terrific company that produces very good quality equipment at great prices.

I personally havent used their Top Contender line yet, but you can certainly bank on the quality of Ringside.

I say go for 'em.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
I just got the gloves in last night. My first impression is that they are sturdy and comfortable. The leather is real nice, and the stitching looks strong. I slipped them on with out wraps on just to see how the feel. They feel a little too roomy on the inside, and my thumb feels a bit exposed. Ill make sure to post a more detailed write up on them after i use them in the ring.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
The website didnt specify what size they are, neither does the receipt. They are 16 oz, mexican style gloves. I have no other info besides that. The sparring write up will be posted this tuesday night.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·