Boxing Forum - Boxing Discussion Forums banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Alright guys, I wanna say its good to be back but I cant!

I just turned 18 yesterday, Ive always been a boxing fan and always boxed even tho I couldnt call myself a boxer since Im nowhere near you guys level skill wise.

I have a problem, ill tell you my past really fast so you know what I know and not. I started lifting weights when I was 13 and kept seriously with it till 15-16. I made incredible gains (175lbs WITH the 8pack) then I started boxing at around 15 going to PAL for about one year, learned the basics Id say. Then reality set in I had to start working so I stopped boxing at PAL, but I still trained here and there at home, and street boxed alot with people (which Ill tell you is a totally different experience)

Then a little before 17, I totally stopped boxing, and hadnt even lifted weights either for a looong time, I mean I was not taking care of my body.

Now im 18, 180lbs about 13-15 bf%, Still pretty solid. So heres the problem, I got back in the game about 3 weeks ago, running every other day, sparring all the time and hitting the bag....even lifting weights even tho it has nothing to do with it.

BUT!!! even tho ive been running for 3 freakin weeks, I can run past a mile!!! Same as i started beginning of the 3 weeks, no gains made! It driving me nuts! I dont give up, I go with it but man I got nothing left, Im dead by the end of the same distance every day!

What wrong with me, Im not getting better. and yes my diet is good, really good.

I dont even know why im asking this, i dont think anyone has an answer to this.

·
Registered
612 Posts
8pack said:

What's wrong with me?

I'm not getting better, and yes my diet is good, really good.
In reading your post I get the impression that your trying to microwave yourself into now being physically fit.