Boxing Forum - Boxing Discussion Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Im new to boxing and I really want to learn. Im 15 and I weigh 122 and im about 5'8. I need help with a workout routine and I dont know that much about nutrition. Also im not sure what I need to buy. Any help would be greatly apprieciated. Thanks.

·
Registered
397 Posts
Hmmm.

Okay first of all in order to gain weight you need to eat.

I'm a hard gainer and its very hard for me to put on weight and keep it.

Here is the diet plan I came up with. I went from weighing 130 pounds to 141.5 in less than 5 monthes.

First of all you need to eat eat eat. Eat whenever you get the chance (preferably every 2 hours). You should never feel hungry, thats how much you should be eating. Now you should not eat just anything. If your trying to gain wieght you need 5 things

Complex Carbs
Protein
A good Exercise Program
10 hours of sleep per night
and a balanced Diet

Here is a meal plan for you for the day

Breakfast- Scrambled Eggs (3 whole eggs, 4 whites), yogurt with granola,

Muay Thai for 3 hours

Snack after practice- Tuna with Mayo and Relish or Chicken Breast with Thai Stir Fry Veggies, Amino Vital with either meal I choose

Weightlifting (as of right now I am maintaining my weight so I am doing endurance exercises high reps, low weight as well as cardio)

Before my workout I take a Nitric Oxide product called White Flood and Amino Vital

After my workout I take- Whey Protein, Nitro Tech Bar

Lunch- Muscle Milk RTD, Salad and either fish or chicken

Snack 2- Usually I'll eat pasta, or yogurt with fruit.

Snack 3- 2 Peanut Butter Sandwiches with 2 glasses of milk (milk is one of the easiest and cheapest source of calories and protein)

Dinner-Dinner Usually Varies

Fish (Salmon, Trout, Talapia, Flounder)
Chicken Breast
or Filet Mignon

with Mac and Cheese or Veggies or a Baked Potato

Brazilian Jiu Jitsu and Wrestling Class- 2.5 hours