Boxing Forum - Boxing Discussion Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Figured I might as well introduce myself if I'm going to start posting around here. Well, obviously the name's Frankie, and I'm the jack of all trades. For a living I test software, bounce at a nightclub, and play guitar/sing in a band. I'm also a shade tree automotive and motorcycle mechanic, firearms enthusiast, computer gamer, father of two, and a mighty cool husband if I do say so myself.

Fitness-wise, I'm coming off 3-4 years of strength training. My base weight was 160lbs, but now I'm up to 200-205 and 13% BF. My newest endeavor is amateur boxing, which is why I'm here now. I started training yesterday and I love it!

So, with that, nice to meet you guys. I'll be poking around and learning what I can since I'm new to boxing. Any tips or pointers would be appreciated.

·
Banned
25,672 Posts
Frankie said:
Figured I might as well introduce myself if I'm going to start posting around here. Well, obviously the name's Frankie, and I'm the jack of all trades. For a living I test software, bounce at a nightclub, and play guitar/sing in a band. I'm also a shade tree automotive and motorcycle mechanic, firearms enthusiast, computer gamer, father of two, and a mighty cool husband if I do say so myself.

Fitness-wise, I'm coming off 3-4 years of strength training. My base weight was 160lbs, but now I'm up to 200-205 and 13% BF. My newest endeavor is amateur boxing, which is why I'm here now. I started training yesterday and I love it!

So, with that, nice to meet you guys. I'll be poking around and learning what I can since I'm new to boxing. Any tips or pointers would be appreciated.
welcome to the forum frankie, great to have you on board.

be sure to check out the training section for tips and stuff. :thumbsup:

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
tommygunn said:
welcome to the forum frankie, great to have you on board.