Boxing Forum - Boxing Discussion Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Premium Member
9,662 Posts
Worst beating I took...I got punched with 73 power punches right to face in a round and a half, then I stopped counting. I counted on watching the video afterwords. I finished out the round, and I wasn't allowd to go on.

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
bill1234 said:
Worst beating I took...I got punched with 73 power punches right to face in a round and a half, then I stopped counting. I counted on watching the video afterwords. I finished out the round, and I wasn't allowd to go on.
Man, that sounds painful.
Is this kind of thing normal in boxing? It won't affect my decision to box, I'm just asking so I know what I'm getting into.

·
Premium Member
9,662 Posts
No, it was sparring. It was extremely painful. My nose was very red and swollen for a week. He was supposed to go easy on me, considering I had been boxing for 6 months, and he had been boxing for 3 years, and having 40lbs and a 5" height advantage. I guess he didn't feel like going easy. He was hitting me as hard as he could too. I didn't go down, but I wish I did. I'm not alowd to spar him anymore.

·
Registered
2 Posts